CommitCRM Business Automation for successful ITs


Go Back   CommitCRM Forums > CommitCRM Software Discussion Forum
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
April 24th, 2019, 02:25 PM
AN-Tech
 
Posts: 442
Can someone else confirm that pressing the letter "d" without any other key like alt, shift, ctrl, etc will issue a delete secondary user command? It's safe to test as long as you don't confirm the deletion.

While I was on the secondary user list in CommitCRM I was typing the name Dwayne into another program on a different screen. Unfortunately I had CommitCRM in focus and didn't realize it and as I was typing the name it deleted a secondary user from CommitCRM.

It happened so fast I barely noticed it. But it was like this as I was typing keys and looking at the other screen.....
D - brought up the delete confirmation window in CommitCRM
W - did nothing
A - did nothing
Y - acted as a Yes and confirmed that I wanted to delete the user

Ooops, user gone. No undo.

Not sure if there are other dangerous single key hotkeys but thought I would bring this up.
 
April 25th, 2019, 06:05 AM
CommitCRM Support
 
Posts: 6,934
Thank you for posting this.

We tested the scenario you described and indeed saw that while viewing the Contacts tab under the Account, using the 'd' letter pops the warning about deleting the Secondary Contact.

We will review this behavior and perform the required changes.

Hope this helps.
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:39 AM.

Archive - Top    

Commit Business Solutions Ltd.
Forum Software Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.