RangerMSP Business Automation for successful ITs

Go Back   RangerMSP Forums > RangerMSP Software Discussion Forum (CCRM)

April 1st, 2014, 07:55 AM
jbaker

Can you create a column that displays date created/date modified? I'm a recently hired acct manager and I want to sift through some of the existing accounts, and be able to quickly see the new ones I've created. I can see that information if I click on them individually (time consuming), but I need a sort feature that organizes them by date.

April 1st, 2014, 08:26 AM
Support Team

Sure. If you right-click in the Account list you can select Table Options > Add/Remove Column > Creation Date then that column will appear in the table and you can click the column title to change the sort order. You can also click and drag the column to move it right/left in the table.

Hope this helps.

July 5th, 2017, 10:57 AM
tfreitas

Is there anything like this for Tickets? All of our tickets default to oldest ticket first and we are accustom to seeing the newest ticket at the top not the bottom. I tried to apply this methodology, but while I see the Sort By option there is no way to tell it ascending | descending for the sort direction.

July 5th, 2017, 11:55 AM
Support Team

​Default is ascending grouped by priority, e.g. high priority tickets are listed first, sorted by from one waiting the most for resolution (on top) to newest, ​then to standard priority ticket, same sort order, etc. You can also use column title and click them to re-sort. Clicking the Ticket# column will sort by it and you can select to sort from newest to oldest or otherwise.

Hope this helps.

July 5th, 2017, 02:35 PM
tfreitas